100 results - showing 21 - 30  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  
 
Details
Ratings
NPCs
NPCs Featured
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   July 10, 2017   530   0

Books

Genre
Author
Drew Hayes
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
May 12, 2014
What happens when the haggling is done and the shops are closed? When the quest has been given, the steeds saddled, and the adventurers are off to their next encounter? They keep the world running, the food cooked, and the horses shoed, yet what adventurer has ever spared a thought or concern for the Non-Player Characters?In the town of Maplebark, four such NPCs settle in for a night of actively ignoring the adventurers drinking in the tavern when things go quickly and fatally awry. Once the dust settles, these four find themselves faced with an impossible choice: pretend to...
 
5.0
On Top of Spumoni
All Other Genres Matthew WhiteMatthew White   May 31, 2017   449   0

Books

Author
Cooper Spumoni
Publish Date
May 07, 2017
Book Formats
Cooper Spanoli is as imperfect as anyone of us feel. Living in the metropolis of Chicago, surrounded by beautiful women, he stumbles through life always looking out of the corner of his eye. Playing Dungeons & Dragons, going to comic conventions and his favorite past time; cooking and eating, doesn't leave much time for love. Enter -- Jacqueline Price. Daddy's perfect little princess and mommy's mini me - a gorgeous socialite-in- training who has everything a girl could ask for- money, looks, and a smokin' hot boyfriend. Has she found the love of her life or is he at...
 
5.0
Book-Court-of-Nightfall.jpeg
Court of Nightfall Featured Hot
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   May 12, 2017   740   0

Books

Genre
Subgenres
Author
Karpov Kinrade
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
December 14, 2014
From USA TODAY bestselling author of Vampire Girl, Karpov Kinrade brings a new twist to vampire and angel lore. Perfect for fans of Twilight and Angelfall.You think you know what is right and what is wrong? Then tell me if this man should die. He is my enemy. He is to be my end.He is the one I love.I have spent my life in shades of grey. I have died and returned to a world of color. I have fought an Angel and lived. I have kissed the Prince of Ravens. I have faced the Lord of Night and...
 
3.0
Chaos Awakens
Chaos Awakens Featured Hot
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   May 11, 2017   889   0

Books

Subgenres
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
February 14, 2017
Book Formats
For hundreds of years, the orcs and humans of Doros have shared an uneasy peace. It shatters in an instant with the botched assassination of a human priest in the orc capital. Hell bent on revenge, the humans take up arms as the orc monarchy crumbles from outside interference. Now Tace, the unlucky assassin, is on the run. It's soon clear, however, that her mistake hasn't only precipitated a war. It's unleashed ancient powers, the stuff of legends and fireside tales—and not the cozy kind. Tace has always worked solo, but to save...
 
5.0
The-Scourge-of-Muirwood.JPG
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   May 07, 2017   476   0

Books

Genre
Book # in Series
3
Publish Date
January 15, 2013
When a deadly plague is unleashed in the land of Muirwood, the fate of the world is placed in the hands of a young woman named Lia. Charged to be a magical protector, Lia volunteers to be sent on a desperate quest to rescue the squire Colvin, her love, and his pupil Ellowyn Demont, the alleged heir to the fallen kingdom of Pry-Ree. Still recovering from the injuries of her last adventures, Lia sets off across land and sea warning the kingdom of the oncoming plague. The journey leads her...
 
3.0
Book-The-Blight-of-Muirwood.jpg
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   April 17, 2017   458   0

Books

Genre
Book # in Series
2
Publish Date
January 15, 2013
In The Blight of Muirwood, the second book in the Muirwood Trilogy, Lia finds herself filled with inner turmoil after the great battle of Winterrowd that led to the death of the wicked king and her closest ally. Despite her reservations, Lia is called to be an official protector of Muirwood Abbey and is charged to employ her magic to defend Ellowyn Demont, the lost heir of the fallen kingdom of Pry-Ree. Her duties are put to the test when the Queen Dowager arrives in Muirwood accusing the Aldermaston, the abbey’s overseer, for the king’s death. Amidst the turmoil,...
 
4.0
Jeff Wheeler
Jeff Wheeler Featured Hot
Authors Matthew WhiteMatthew White   April 17, 2017   666   0

Author

Authors genres
Author's SubGenres
Jeff took an early retirement from his career at Intel in 2014 to become a full-time author. He is, most importantly, a husband and father, a devout member of his church, and is occasionally spotted roaming hills with oak trees and granite boulders in California or in any number of the state's majestic redwood groves. He is also one of the founders of Deep Magic: the E-zine of Clean Fantasy and Science Fiction (www.deepmagic.co) Jeff's blog: http://www.jeff-wheeler.com/
The Well of Ascension
The Well of Ascension Featured Hot
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   April 05, 2017   647   0

Books

Genre
Subgenres
Series
Book # in Series
2
Publish Date
August 21, 2007
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts action. The impossible has been accomplished. The Lord Ruler -- the man who claimed to be god incarnate and brutally ruled the world for a thousand years -- has been vanquished. But Kelsier, the hero who masterminded that triumph, is dead too, and now the awesome task of building a new world has been left to his young protégé, Vin, the former street urchin who is now the most powerful Mistborn in the land,...
 
3.0
One Second After
Dystopian Matthew WhiteMatthew White   March 21, 2017   582   0

Books

Author
William R. Forstchen
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
April 26, 2011
New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies. Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book...
 
5.0
Arena 1
Arena 1 Featured
Dystopian Matthew WhiteMatthew White   March 03, 2017   590   0

Books

Subgenres
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
February 16, 2016
Book Formats
ARENA 1 is book #1 in the Bestselling series The Survival Trilogy, which also includes ARENA 2 and ARENA 3. New York. 2120. America has been decimated, wiped out from the second Civil War. In this post-apocalyptic world, survivors are far and few between. And most of those who do survive are members of the violent gangs, predators who live in the big cities. They patrol the countryside looking for slaves, for fresh victims to bring back into the city for their favorite death sport: Arena One. The death stadium where opponents are made to fight to the death,...
 
5.0
100 results - showing 21 - 30  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10