23 results - showing 1 - 10  
1 2 3  
Ordering 
 
Book-Thunder-Hunter.jpg
Being the human grandson of Thor, God of thunder, has been a curse. When he was slain a thousand years ago, I was imbued with his thunder and given a mission: Go to Earth and send two hundred escaped Fallen Ones back to hell, or be the reason Thor stays dead forever. A millennium later, I’m in London with only five Fallen Ones left to be destroyed before Thor can be resurrected. Living in the human world for so many years has poisoned me. Even Chloe, another descendant of the Gods, who was sent to help me, sees that...
Thunder Hunter Featured
 
0.0
Book-Pandoras-Star.jpg
The year is 2380. The Intersolar Commonwealth, a sphere of stars some four hundred light-years in diameter, contains more than six hundred worlds, interconnected by a web of transport “tunnels” known as wormholes. At the farthest edge of the Commonwealth, astronomer Dudley Bose observes the impossible: Over one thousand light-years away, a star . . . vanishes. It does not go supernova. It does not collapse into a black hole. It simply disappears. Since the location is too distant to reach by wormhole, a faster-than-light starship, the Second Chance, is dispatched to learn what has occurred and whether it...
Pandora's Star Featured
 
0.0
Book-Snow-Like-Ashes.jpg
A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat,...
Snow Like Ashes Featured
 
4.0
Book-Mercy-Kill.jpg
The intrepid spies, pilots, and sharpshooters of Wraith Squadron are back in an all-new Star Warsadventure, which transpires just after the events of the Fate of the Jedi series! Three decades have passed since Wraith Squadron carried out its last mission. Taking on the most dangerous and daring operations, the rogues and misfits of the elite X-Wing unit became legends of the Rebellion and the Second Galactic Civil War, before breaking up and going their separate ways. Now their singular skills are back in vital demand—for a tailor-made Wraith Squadron mission. A powerful general in...
 
3.0
Cibola Burn
The explosive fourth novel in James S.A. Corey's New York Times bestselling Expanse series. Now a major television series! ENTER A NEW FRONTIER. "An empty apartment, a missing family, that's creepy. But this is like finding a military base with no one on it. Fighters and tanks idling on the runway with no drivers. This is bad juju. Something wrong happened here. What you should do is tell everyone to leave." ...
Cibola Burn Featured
 
0.0
Book-We-Few.jpg
Prince Roger MacClintock was an heir to the galaxy's Throne of Man - and a self-obsessed spoiled young brat...until he and the Royal Marines sent to protect him were stranded on Marduk with only their feet to get them half way around the entire planet. So far, they've traversed a continent, crossed a sea full of ship-eating monsters, taken over an enemy spaceport, and hijacked a starship. But they're not home-free yet, because home is no longer free. In Roger's absence, a palace coup by enemies of the MacClintock family has seized control of the Empire. His mother the...
We Few Featured
 
4.0
Book-March-to-the-stars.jpeg
Another Sunny Day on Marduk Roger Ramius Sergei Alexander Chiang MacClintock has had a really bad year. Bad enough to be the spoiled rotten fop of a prince no one wanted or trusted. Worse to be sent off on a meaningless diplomatic mission, simply to get you out from underfoot, with a bodyguard of Marines who loathe and despise you. Worse yet to be assumed dead and marooned for almost a year on a hell-hole planet while you and those same Marines fight your way through carnivorous...
 
3.0
Book-Grave-Peril.jpg
Wizard for hire Harry Dresden gets mixed-up with the dead in this “haunting, fantastical novel”(Publsihers Weekly) in the #1 NewYork Times bestselling series. Harry Dresden’s faced some pretty terrifying foes during his career. Giant scorpions. Oversexed vampires. Psychotic werewolves. It comes with the territory, when you’re the only professional wizard in the Chicago area phone book. But in all Harry’s years of supernatural sleuthing, he’s never faced anything like this: the spirit world’s gone postal. All over Chicago, ghosts are causing trouble—and not just of the door-slamming, boo-shouting variety. These ghosts are tormented, violent, and deadly....
Grave Peril Featured
 
4.0
Gate of Souls, A Familiar's Tale, Book 1
Familiars. Magical animal companions of sorcerers. Keepers of spells and secrets. Most important, devoted friends for life. When one such familiar, Mellypip, bonds with the young sorceress Runa, he shares in the wonders of magic. Together, Mellypip and Runa train under the tutelage of Runa's grandfather, Cathal, and his cantankerous mountain owl familiar, Belwyn. But secrets and spells do not make for good sorcery. Old friends begin to vanish even as enemies from Cathal's past return, threatening to reveal the truth of Runa's parents; a truth from which Cathal must protect his granddaughter at any cost. When Cathal is...
 
0.0
Cloak of the Two Winds
Pirates, sorcerers, and witches battle for an ancient magical treasure.To the Iruk people of the South Polar Sea, the crew of a hunting boat is sacred—a band of men and women warriors bound by oath and a group soul. But when Lonn leads his crew away from the hunt to pursue his dream of a treasure ship, they find more than an easy bit of piracy.The ship belongs to the witch Amlina, and after the Iruks carry off her possessions, they are robbed in turn. Worse, one of their band is also taken—Glyssa, the woman Lonn loves.To rescue her,...
 
0.0
23 results - showing 1 - 10  
1 2 3