Court of Nightfall

Court of Nightfall

Featured
Matthew WhiteMatthew White   May 12, 2017  
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
303   0
Write Review
Add to list
Book-Court-of-Nightfall.jpeg

Books

Author
Karpov Kinrade
Book # in Series
1
Genre
Fantasy
Subgenres
Superheroes
Publish Date

From USA TODAY bestselling author of Vampire Girl, Karpov Kinrade brings a new twist to vampire and angel lore. Perfect for fans of Twilight and Angelfall.

You think you know what is right and what is wrong? Then tell me if this man should die. He is my enemy. He is to be my end.

He is the one I love.

I have spent my life in shades of grey. I have died and returned to a world of color. I have fought an Angel and lived. I have kissed the Prince of Ravens. I have faced the Lord of Night and made him kneel. I was accepted into the Four Orders, and I created the fifth. I freed the Shadow of Rome. I sat upon the Twilight Throne.

The man asks for my surrender. He asks for peace. He is too late. The girl he knew is gone, and death is in her place. I am Nightfall, and this is my story. You think you know it?

Think again.

"the main character, Scarlett, is a heroine for the ages"
–Amazon Reviewer, ZAR

"Fast-paced and interesting with dynamic characters"
–Amazon Reviewer, M Christina E Nelson

"grabs your attention from the first line of the prologue and keeps you wanting more long after you have finished"
–Amazon Reviewer, Laurie Barber

Scroll up and click the buy button now to begin the journey...

"Karpov Kinrade's words are magic, painting a picture in your mind that stays forever."
- Courtney Cole, New York Times bestselling author

Editor review

Rating 
 
3.0

Good background story and action but not overly memorable

Court of Nightfall is a difficult book to review, especially after waiting over a month since I listened to it. The story starts out with a young girl, Scarlett, who lives a fairly normal life except for the fact that there is a locked building in her backyard that her parents tell her is off limits. What girl is going to listen when her parents tell her something mysterious is off limits?
 
I liked most of Scarlett's background story but after that the story bounces around with plenty of action but not enough continuity to make it a great book. Scarlett evolves quickly but I never felt like I really understood her or the world that she lived in as well as I should have.
 
I give it three out of five stars for the good background story and action but the overall story was not as connected of as riveting as I would have liked.

Review

Format Reviewed
Audiobook
Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account