100 results - showing 1 - 10  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  
 
What I'm reading - November 19, 2017
Here is the first in a new series of articles to let my followers and website viewers know what I am reading right now and what book reviews I will be posting shortly. Let me know if you like it and want more by just clicking the like button or posting a link on social media, Shortly is a relative term as I listen to the book Pandora's Star by Peter F. Hamilton. At almost 1,000 pages and nearly 40 hours as an audio book it will take me...
 
0.0
Book-Thunder-Hunter.jpg
Being the human grandson of Thor, God of thunder, has been a curse. When he was slain a thousand years ago, I was imbued with his thunder and given a mission: Go to Earth and send two hundred escaped Fallen Ones back to hell, or be the reason Thor stays dead forever. A millennium later, I’m in London with only five Fallen Ones left to be destroyed before Thor can be resurrected. Living in the human world for so many years has poisoned me. Even Chloe, another descendant of the Gods, who was sent to help me, sees that...
Thunder Hunter Featured
 
0.0
Book-Pandoras-Star.jpg
The year is 2380. The Intersolar Commonwealth, a sphere of stars some four hundred light-years in diameter, contains more than six hundred worlds, interconnected by a web of transport “tunnels” known as wormholes. At the farthest edge of the Commonwealth, astronomer Dudley Bose observes the impossible: Over one thousand light-years away, a star . . . vanishes. It does not go supernova. It does not collapse into a black hole. It simply disappears. Since the location is too distant to reach by wormhole, a faster-than-light starship, the Second Chance, is dispatched to learn what has occurred and whether it...
Pandora's Star Featured
 
0.0
Book-Snow-Like-Ashes.jpg
A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat,...
Snow Like Ashes Featured
 
4.0
Movie-War-for-the-planet-of-the-apes.jpg
When an army of humans wipes out many of Caesar's people during an strategic attack designed by a Colonel to restore human supremacy on Earth, Caesar decides it is time to take his revenge for past and current wrongs performed by humans to a never before seen level of warfare. Caesar had offered the human race a peaceful plan for co-existence. He then tried isolating his people from humanity. He even tried showing mercy. The massive destruction and deaths of innocents makes him realize that such co-existence has never been a possibility. Humanity's rule must come to an absolute...
 
0.0
Book-Mercy-Kill.jpg
The intrepid spies, pilots, and sharpshooters of Wraith Squadron are back in an all-new Star Warsadventure, which transpires just after the events of the Fate of the Jedi series! Three decades have passed since Wraith Squadron carried out its last mission. Taking on the most dangerous and daring operations, the rogues and misfits of the elite X-Wing unit became legends of the Rebellion and the Second Galactic Civil War, before breaking up and going their separate ways. Now their singular skills are back in vital demand—for a tailor-made Wraith Squadron mission. A powerful general in...
 
3.0
Cibola Burn
The explosive fourth novel in James S.A. Corey's New York Times bestselling Expanse series. Now a major television series! ENTER A NEW FRONTIER. "An empty apartment, a missing family, that's creepy. But this is like finding a military base with no one on it. Fighters and tanks idling on the runway with no drivers. This is bad juju. Something wrong happened here. What you should do is tell everyone to leave." ...
Cibola Burn Featured
 
0.0
Book-We-Few.jpg
Prince Roger MacClintock was an heir to the galaxy's Throne of Man - and a self-obsessed spoiled young brat...until he and the Royal Marines sent to protect him were stranded on Marduk with only their feet to get them half way around the entire planet. So far, they've traversed a continent, crossed a sea full of ship-eating monsters, taken over an enemy spaceport, and hijacked a starship. But they're not home-free yet, because home is no longer free. In Roger's absence, a palace coup by enemies of the MacClintock family has seized control of the Empire. His mother the...
We Few Featured
 
4.0
Movie-Wonder-Woman.JPG
Princess Diana has lived in isolation on the island of Themyscira for many years, unaware of the goings on of the outside world. That changes one day when a pilot named Steve Trevor crashes into the ocean off the coast. Rescued by Diana, he tells her and her Amazon sisters of a worldwide war raging beyond their shores. Diana agrees to accompany Trevor back to Man's World and do what she can to end the conflict. Fighting as Wonder Woman, she learns that the Central Powers are creating unimaginable weapons that could make them the masters of the world...
 
0.0
Book-March-to-the-stars.jpeg
Another Sunny Day on Marduk Roger Ramius Sergei Alexander Chiang MacClintock has had a really bad year. Bad enough to be the spoiled rotten fop of a prince no one wanted or trusted. Worse to be sent off on a meaningless diplomatic mission, simply to get you out from underfoot, with a bodyguard of Marines who loathe and despise you. Worse yet to be assumed dead and marooned for almost a year on a hell-hole planet while you and those same Marines fight your way through carnivorous...
 
3.0
100 results - showing 1 - 10  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10