Filters
25 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5  
 
Dragon Weather
Dragon Weather Featured
 
0.0
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   July 10, 2017   39   0

Books

Publish Date
Book Formats
Arlian had never left his home village in the Obsidian Mountains. The green hills, white peaks, and black glass were all he had ever known of life, and though he dreamed of travel and adventure, he knew deep in his heart that he would probably never leave.Until the dragon weather came. Incredible heat, oppressive humidity, dark and angry clouds . . . and dragons. Dragons with no feelings, no empathy, no use for humans; dragons who destroyed his entire village and everyone in it. Everyone, that is, except Arlian.Orphaned and alone, Arlian the child is captured by looters and...
The Ten-Cent Plague: The Great Comic-Book Scare and How It Changed America
 
5.0
All Other Genres Matthew WhiteMatthew White   July 10, 2017   86   0
The story of the rise and fall of those comic books has never been fully told -- until The Ten-Cent Plague. David Hajdu's remarkable new book vividly opens up the lost world of comic books, its creativity, irreverence, and suspicion of authority. In the years between World War II and the emergence of television as a mass medium, American popular culture as we know it was first created—in the pulpy, boldly illustrated pages of comic books. No sooner had this new culture emerged than it was beaten down by church groups, community bluestockings, and a McCarthyish...
NPCs
NPCs Featured
 
5.0
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   July 10, 2017   110   0

Books

Publish Date
What happens when the haggling is done and the shops are closed? When the quest has been given, the steeds saddled, and the adventurers are off to their next encounter? They keep the world running, the food cooked, and the horses shoed, yet what adventurer has ever spared a thought or concern for the Non-Player Characters?In the town of Maplebark, four such NPCs settle in for a night of actively ignoring the adventurers drinking in the tavern when things go quickly and fatally awry. Once the dust settles, these four find themselves faced with an impossible choice: pretend to...
On Top of Spumoni
 
5.0
All Other Genres Matthew WhiteMatthew White   May 31, 2017   126   0

Books

Publish Date
Book Formats
Cooper Spanoli is as imperfect as anyone of us feel. Living in the metropolis of Chicago, surrounded by beautiful women, he stumbles through life always looking out of the corner of his eye. Playing Dungeons & Dragons, going to comic conventions and his favorite past time; cooking and eating, doesn't leave much time for love. Enter -- Jacqueline Price. Daddy's perfect little princess and mommy's mini me - a gorgeous socialite-in- training who has everything a girl could ask for- money, looks, and a smokin' hot boyfriend. Has she found the love of her life or is he at...
Book-Court-of-Nightfall.jpeg
 
3.0
Fantasy Matthew WhiteMatthew White   May 12, 2017   240   0

Books

Publish Date
From USA TODAY bestselling author of Vampire Girl, Karpov Kinrade brings a new twist to vampire and angel lore. Perfect for fans of Twilight and Angelfall.You think you know what is right and what is wrong? Then tell me if this man should die. He is my enemy. He is to be my end.He is the one I love.I have spent my life in shades of grey. I have died and returned to a world of color. I have fought an Angel and lived. I have kissed the Prince of Ravens. I have faced the Lord of Night and...
25 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5